About The Congress

The SLMA is pleased to inform you the successful conclusion of 133rd  Anniversary International Medical Congress of the Sri Lanka Medical Association.The theme of this year’s congress was “Professional Development for Quality Enhancement of Healthcare: Beyond the COVID-19 Pandemic”.

It was conducted as Virtual Live On-line Congress. The ceremonial inauguration, orations, debates, quizzes and the doctors concert was multicast on virtual playrooms  using state-of-the-art technology, virtual and augmented reality.

Conference proceedings are available for your access on SLMA online and social media platforms.

Conference Speakers

  1. Professor Zafar Iqbal
  2. Professor TEO Yik Ying
  3. Dr Elahe Nezami
  4. Professor Michael Kidd
  5. Professor Bruce Maycock
  6. Professor Malik Peiris
  7. Dr Dujeepa Samarasekara
  8. Professor Dr Wah-Yun Low
  9. Associate Prof Thiru Thirumoorthy
  10. Dr Lawrence Shermann
  11. Dr Mickey Chopra
  12. Assistant Professor Liesl Nedegger
  13. Dr Hendrick Syse
  14. Dr Razia Pendse

  1. Dr Nihal Abeysinghe
  2. Dr Panduka Karunanayake
  3. Dr Chandimani Undugodage
  4. Dr Neranjan Dissanayake
  5. Dr Nayani Madarasinghe
  6. Dr Ananda Wijewickrema
  7. Prof Chandanie Wanigatunge
  8. Dr Jude Jayamaha
  9. Prof Manuj Weerasinghe
  10. Dr Vindya Kumarapeli
  11. Prof Rangika Halwathura
  12. Prof Saroj Jayasinghe
  13. Dr Vajira Dharmawardene
  14. Prof Priyanjalee de Zoysa